Pretty Natural


Independence Day Series :: RED

[My Independence Day series is a three-day event where the posts will revolve around a red, a blue, and a white ingredient. All of these ingredients will in some way help sunburned skin but will also be good for other things. Happy Fourth!]

The people who predict the skies tell me it’s supposed to be a nice this July 4th weekend. If that’s true, I plan to be outside all. day. long. July 4th weekend is a mini-summer vacation for me and I’m going to enjoy it.

So I’ll either tan gracefully if I remember SPF or burn horribly. Either way, I tend to make it up to my skin with these red tips.

Body

Sunburn relief moisturizer: Crush an equal amount of tomato and yogurt. Blend well and apply.

Hair

De-green: My hair is very light blond and the chlorine content is so high in the water here (at my job) it’s like I spend my mornings in a pool, only less enjoyable. So tomato will help for two reasons: it is incredibly cleansing and acts as an astringent, and it is full of lycopene which is what gives it the red color. Red is the opposite of green on the color wheel, so the red of the tomato will help remove the green color my blond hair gets when it meets too much chlorine. Use tomato paste (it has a higher tomato content) for this.

Face

Blackhead remover: use the inside of a tomato like an eraser. Cut a tomato in two and rub the inside all over the face, concentrating on the areas with the most blackheads. Leave on for 20 minutes and rinse.

Acne eliminator: mash a tomato and leave on for as close to an hour as possible. Use frequently for best results.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Everyone loves what you guys are up too. Such clever work and
coverage! Keep up the very good works guys I’ve added you
guys to my personal blogroll.

Comment by Idro Therapy Review




Leave a Reply

