Pretty Natural


green

I love kiwis – the fruit, the animal and the people. But the fruit in particular is ¬†delicious and packed with vitamin C, which, as I’ve mentioned in other posts, is best used straight from its natural source.

There are a lot of great tips for using kiwi for skin care and there’s a good reason for it. Aside from being one of the biggest sources of vitamin C, the kiwi fruit is full of alpha-hydroxy acid, acids which exfoliate and brighten skin as well as control shine. Here are some tips that are especially great if your skin is tired and dull from a long work week.

Body

Green scrub: Make a scrub using raw or brown sugar (I personally prefer brown sugar because it makes a better paste) and the pulp of as many kiwis as it takes. This mix contains three exfoliators: the seeds from the kiwi, the AHAs and the sugar. And is smells so fresh – kind of like this.

Hands

Manicure prep: Use 1 kiwi pulp and 1 tbsp olive oil. Leave on for up to 20 minutes – this is exfoliating and moisturizing.

Face

Mashed: Just mashing the pulp of a kiwi and letting it sit on your face makes for a perfect mask. But adding extra ingredients depending on your skin type can heighten the experience. Add olive oil for dry skin and honey for combination skin. If you have oily skin, I would stick to just kiwi because it already has everything you need!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi there! Just putting a quick little comment in your blog comments to say hello from Saskatoon, which is up in Canada. I am often impressed at the good quality of blog commentary that I can easily find on the internet by smacking the “I’m Feeling Lucky” button on Google! Anyways I will not leech away anymore of your time, I wanted to say hello there and see you around.

Comment by Nitric Oxide Review

I’ve never used that feature, but your comment encourages me to do so. I love Canada and have often seriously considered moving there! Welcome to my blog!

Comment by prittynachrel




Leave a Reply

