Pretty Natural


harvest
October 13, 2010, 06:43
Filed under: beauty, cleanse, cucumber, potato, skin-firming

When I first moved away from home, I was 18 and living in a small apartment in Örebro, Sweden. And I still couldn’t even cook pasta without burning it. Many people gave me helpful cookbooks, hoping I would survive the year in the Scandinavian cold.I did survive, in case you’re wondering. And I learned from one of the books that the water you boil potatoes in is incredibly healthy. Mixing it in with recipes – even skin recipes- is superb for oily skin! Do these tips – they’re among the easiest on this blog.

Cleanser: Potato water on its own is sufficient, but blending potatoes, potato water and some cucumbers makes for a refreshing, anti-oil cleanser.

Eye mask: Cut slices of raw potato and place under eyes for 20 minutes. The texture, and the oil-absorbing property as well as the enzymes found naturally in the spud will help reduce puffiness and dark circles. Bonus, use a potato that has been in the fridge – the colder the better to ease puffiness.

Facial mask: Simply grating a raw potato and leaving on the face for 15 minutes has a pore-reducing effect. It sounds weird, but I dare you to try it.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Howdy! This is my 1st comment here so I just

wanted to give a quick shout out and say I genuinely enjoy reading through your blog

posts. Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that deal with the same

subjects? Thanks a lot!

Comment by 1800pocketpc.com

Hi! I hardly update my blog anymore due to long work hours. Check out Crunchy Betty (google it) and you’ll see that her blog is ten times better than mine. Thanks for stopping by, and sorry for the late reply!!

Comment by prittynachrel




Leave a Reply

