Pretty Natural


Glamour’s DIY trick

I get daily emails from countless magazine bloggers. It sounds lame, but it’s fun and also helps me escape from the mundane to focus on me for a minute or two. Shape magazine sends me tips on making my day a little more active. Allure tells me about the best of beauty. And Glamour will tell me just about anything.

This week I received and email from Glamour’s bloggers with a simple DIY trick that I just had to share. Below are the instructions.

 

 

“1. Take 2 whole cucumbers, 2 tablespoons lemon juice and 2 tablespoons olive oil and puree in a blender.

2. Divide the mixture into two plastic baggies. Slide one foot into each bag and massage the cucumber mask all over the foot.

3. Leave your feet in the bags for 5 to 10 minutes. Rinse with warm water.

‘The cucumber is extra refreshing and reviving for tired toes, the lemon helps exfoliate, and the olive oil deeply moisturizes for super softness,’ says [Skyy] Hadley, who relies on this recipe to keep feet smooth for up to a week.”

Remember that acidic fruits like lemon exfoliate on another level than what a traditional scrub would. The acidic nature helps exfoliate sensitive skin without the irritating beads/pieces in a scrub.

This is such an easy recipe. Instead of plastic bags I would just use a foot bath bucket – I’m not a fan of over-using pastic items.

Make today a relaxing Saturday. Enjoy!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

